You can completely disable a site – preventing users from reaching it and turning off all scheduled processes. The files will still exist on the server but the site will be lost to the world until you re-enable it.
To do this:
After a while the screen will refresh – if the operation is successful. If the operation fails, you’ll get a popup message.
You can see a full log of the operation under the SSH LOG screen.