WPCloudDeploy Documentation

Delete A Site

To Delete A Site:

  • Navigate to WPCloudDeploy → All Apps
  • Scroll down to the site you want to delete
  • Hover over the domain/site name until a set of links appear
  • Click on the REMOVE SITE link

You have the option to delete just the site record without removing the site from the server.

  • Navigate to WPCloudDeploy → All Apps
  • Scroll down to the site you want to delete
  • Hover over the domain / site name until a set of links appear
  • Click on the TRASH link

Note that even though the site data has not been removed from the server, you will no longer be able to manage it from inside WPCD.

Enable Accidental Deletion Protection

You can prevent a site from being deleted accidentally by removing all delete links.  To do this:

  • Navigate to WPCloudDeploy → All Apps
  • Scroll down to the site you want to protect
  • Click on the domain / site name link to go to the site detail screen
  • In the right hand column you will see a box for APP DELETE PROTECTION – enable the checkbox in it
  • Click the UPDATE button at the top right of the screen

Share: